Tesco Free From Rich and Decadent Chocolate Pots – Dairy Free Reviews

Today I am reviewing:

image

Tesco Free From Rich and Decadent Chocolate Pot.
I love chocolate; rich, creamy, dreamy, scrummy chocolate. It makes me happy. I do not like the damage dairy does to my body. After a hard week of pudding tasting and our daughter having a fever (thankfully getting better now) my husband and I needed a choccy-pick-me-up. Did these chocolate pots make us happy without the nasty dairy effect. No Moo, No Sick, you know the drill.

What is it?
Two plastic pots of chilled dark chocolate dessert.

Ingredients:

image

Free From:
Dairy
Wheat
Gluten
Meat
Honey
Coconut

Thus Suitable For:
Vegetarians
Coeliacs
Allergy / intolerance sufferers
Chocoholics

image

Looks like:
Chocolate is dark but not completely black
I think the two little tubs are rather cute

Smells like:
Chocolate!

Tastes like:
Rich, dark chocolate.
Smooth and stretchy, gloopy textured.
It’s delicious.

Price:
£2.50 for two tubs.

image

Conclusion:
We loved these.
It occurred to us we as we were tub scraping that we were probably supposed to dip delicate strawberries into the delicious chocolate rather than attack it with a spoon and a chocolate-lust. I’m sure the choccy fondue method is lovely, but, we have no regrets.

4.5/5 – Delicious, just a little too pricey for regular indulgence.

Bex
Thank You For The Moosick
– Dairy Free Reviews

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

