Co Yo Dairy-free Yogurt

Today we are reviewing

image

Coyo yogurt

Co Yo Dairy-free Yogurt.
Saw this about a month ago and was shocked at how expensive it was £3.49 for big tub, £1.99 for small. Curiosity got the better of me and I thought I’d test out this pricey pud.

image

What is it?
Thick yogurt made from coconut
One whole coconut in every tub
Free from lots of stuff
Vanilla or plain this review is for vanilla

image

Free from:
Dairy
Gluten
Wheat
Soya
Gelatine
Honey
Meat

Thus suitable for:
Vegans
Vegetarians
Coeliacs
Allergy/intolerance sufferers

image

Packaging:
Transparent single use yogurt tub
Clear freefrom list

Looks like:
White yogurt with flecks of vanilla
Thick even when stirred

image

Smells like:
Plain yogurt with a hint of vanilla

image

Feels like:
The thickest yogurt I’ve ever tasted
Almost like butter!

Tastes like:
More vanilla than it smells
Still quite ‘plain’ tasting
Very thick and creamy
Not much coconut flavour (which is good)
Quite rich and luxurious

Conclusion:
This is worth trying because it is so very, very thick which is unusual with non dairy yogurts
I’m not sure I’d want to pay £1.99 for it though
Toddlerini tried a spoonful but didn’t want another.
Maybe I would pay £1.99 again. I did enjoy it…
…it’s def worth a try!

4/5- interesting!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Co Yo Dairy-free Yogurt

  1. pinkiebag says:

    I love this yogurt, vanilla is my favourite at the moment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

