Co-op Freefrom Spaghetti

Today we are reviewing

image

Co-op Freefrom Spaghetti.
Another selection from my Co-op Mini Haul. Was I to be faced with further disappointment?

image

What is it?
Dried spaghetti
Corn, rice and a bit of other stuff this time.

Free from:
Gluten
Dairy
Soya
Meat
Honey

Thus suitable for:
Vegans
Vegetarians
Coeliacs
Allergies/intolerance sufferers

image

Looks like:
Spaghetti
Slightly yellower than other freefrom spaghetti I’ve tried (higher corn ratio perhaps).

Smells like:
Absolute nothingness on it’s own
Pleasant enough with sauce (and too much Cheezly)
(Yes I am the only person to love Cheezly)

image

Tastes like:
Well similarly to the Sainsbury’s Freefrom Spaghetti it has no particular taste but takes sauce well
Unlike Sainsbury’s it lacked the dodgy stickiness.
All strands of spaghetti remained single.

Price:
£1.40 from Co-op (I actually think this is reasonable)

Conclusion:
Due to the absence of stickiness I found this spaghetti to be superior to the Sainsbury’s spaghetti.
Everybody enjoyed it (even Toddlerini) but I don’t think I could justify shopping at Co-op just for this spaghetti, so will probably not buy it again.

3/5 – it’s alright but I’m not going to dream about it.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Co-op Freefrom Spaghetti

  1. […] Shot Liquid Choc Co-op Spaghetti I’ve never tried any of these […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

