La Riche Directions Vegan Hair Dye (White toner)

Something a bit different today but still freefrom.

image

This photo from Amazon cause my photos were awful!

After having coloured my hair many bright colours over the last ten years I decided to dye my hair black just before I gave birth to Toddlerini, naturally this bored me after about a week and I’ve been gradually getting back to my natural colour ever since. About two weeks ago I got bored with my natural dark blonde hair and decided to bleach it. I of course was left with quite a bit of yellow (thank you Celtic ginger genes). This little pot of dye is designed to turn them a whiter shade of pale.

La Riche Directions White Toner/Hair Dye

What is it?
Temporary white hair dye
Used to cancel out yellow tones in bleached hair

Instructions:
Wash hair with clarifying shampoo
Towel dry
Add dye
Sit and wait for 15 mins (some would say upwards of an hour – it will not damage your hair)
Rinse in warm not hot water
Dry as usual

Free from:
Animal products
Animal testing
Gluten
Dairy
Egg

Thus suitable for:
Pretty much everyone

Looks like:
A small tub of hair dye
Lilac (don’t worry it just cancels yellowy tones

Smells like:
Conditioner

Feels like:
Conditioner

Before:

image

After:

image

These photos are mine. Both photos are in the shade and look slightly darker than in real life. I tried to get them both at the same time of day, 24 hours apart.

Price:
£3.50 from Amazon – I hear you can get it from about £1.50 if you live near a shop that stocks it. I needed two tubs for my shoulder length (but thick) hair.

Conclusion:
Not only is the tone a cleaner brighter blonde but the condition of my hair feels fantastic.
There is a very visible lack of yellow now it has been replaced by yummy white tones.
This is actually the colour my hair was as a child.
In direct sunlight my hair is a lovely shiny platinum
I feel like a Targaryan
Call me Khaleesi etc etc etc.
I will definitely use this again.

5/5 – awesome stuff!

Edited to add: Directions come in loads of different colours too, from black to pastel pink and indeed this white toner.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “La Riche Directions Vegan Hair Dye (White toner)

  1. […] Strawberry and Vanilla Cones ‘Cornettos’ Violife Cheese Block Swedish Glace Icecream Directions Hair Dye Lazy Day Tiffin 10 Acre Cheese & Onion Crisps Food Heaven Cheesecake Sainsbury’s Naans […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

